Vinegar Motely


IMG_8048.JPG
The Author at Age 13.

For 3 months I once had a nickname. My house had burnt down and we were living in an apt while it was bring rebuilt. At 13 I was shy and when my friend introduced me to a cute boy who said I looked familiar, and whom had asked if he knew me from somewhere, I replied “very remotely.”

It was only later my friend told me he had asked me my name, and upon hearing my reply, proceeded to call me Vinegar Motely the entire summer, (misunderstanding and thinking this was my -very weird- name) sparking a trend among my friends who picked up the new moniker and tortured me with it relentlessly.

The only nickname I’ve ever had. Ever.

Vinegar Motely.

2 thoughts on “Vinegar Motely

Leave a Reply

