Crawdaddy


So I was meeting the manager of the service department where my car was being worked on and reached my hand out to shake his and instead I dropped my full can of soda which slid in front of him spraying his pants with cherry Coke.

We watched it spinning around on the floor with the puddle growing ever larger. You could have heard a pin drop save for the fizzing sound. After some time, my eyes finally rose up to meet his.

I said, “I was going to thank you for your great service today but I think I’m gonna crawdaddy on outta here instead,” and I left totally embarrassed.

Leave a Reply

